Sooner Than Expected

11 Feb

So Twiggy and I are both Australian, and by now you should have heard about the terrible bushfires happening down South in Victoria. My friend Autumn Hykova and I have been putting together a fundraising effort within SL and part of that is that some designers are donating profits from select items both old and new. At the moment all of my old Savvy? stuff is going 100% to the appeal.

SLURL

Twiggy didn’t have time to make anything new but she has released the Bardot Tartan Tube Dresses now, prior to the official launch of Whippet&Buck with 50% of every sale going to Red Cross Australia. As well as all my Savvy? stuff I’ve updated an old piece – the skirt from my Haver outfit – and that is being sold under the W&B brand (also with 50% of sales going to the cause).

For a full (updated daily) list of all vendors with items for the Vic Bushfires check out my old blog: here.

2 Responses to “Sooner Than Expected”

  1. Autumn Hykova February 11, 2009 at 7:21 am #

    I love you both for this!

  2. Grazia Horwitz February 11, 2009 at 8:13 am #

    <3… too bad I read this while just arrived at work….. wil have to wait til tonight before I can come grab your contribution Kota.

    /hugs for Twiggy… you rock, kiddo!

Leave a Reply

